No Image

The Aquitaine region of France

December 31, 2007   // 0 Comments

Aquitaine, whose name means "country of waters" in Latin, is located in southwestern France and is composed of five districts: the Dordogne (24), the Gironde (33), Landes (40), Lot-et-Garonne (47) and the Pyrenees-Atlantiques (64). The county seat is Bordeaux and the area’s population numbers 3 049 000 in 2296 towns and villages. It is the 3rd largest area of the country with 41308 km2, which giv...

Continue reading